Outstanding Service Awards

AIANH awards Outstanding Service Awards to those members who have shown outstanding leadership and commitment to the profession and the Chapter and who have contributed to the health of the built environment and the community at large through their efforts.

2017 Award for Outstanding Service

Chris Carley AIA of CN Carley Associate in Concord, NH was honored for his committed leadership of the AIANH Chapter and his service to the profession of architecture. Carley served as a Board member for nine years, six of them as treasurer. During that same time he was a member of the editorial board of the Chapter’s newsletter, the NH Forum. For many years, he was an active member of the Public Relations Committee, promoting the profession and good design; the Legislative Affairs Committee, monitoring and advocating for legislation important to the design and construction industry; and a founding member of the NH Architecture Foundation, a 501(c)3 that provides student scholarships and grants for programs that raise public awareness of architecture and the built environment. From 2010 to 2016 he served as the Master of Ceremonies for the AIA New Hampshire Annual Awards banquet and assisted in moving the awards exhibit through its tour of the state. In everything he volunteered for, Mr. Carley brought his professionalism, dedication, intellect, thoughtfulness, and always-entertaining humor.

Outstanding Service Awards are given to those members who have gone "above and beyond" in their service to AIANH and to the built environment in New Hampshire.

Past outstanding service awards have gone to:

2016    Shannon Alther AIA
2015    Karolina Jablonska-Burtt AIA, Matthew Lawton Assoc. AIA, and John W. Hession, AIANH Affiliate Member
2014    Dale Doller AIA and Scott Vlasak AIA
2013    David Ely AIA and James Loft AIA
2012    Michael Morin AIA and Nathan Stolarz AIA
2011    Bruce Hamilton AIA
2010    Thomas House AIA
2009    Chris Carley AIA, Sonya Misiaszek AIA, and Bill Schoonmaker AIA
2008    Michael Castagna, Arthur Guadano AIA, Patricia Sherman FAIA, and  Leslie Thomas AIA
2006    Phyllis Stibler ASID
2005    Doug Bencks AIA
2004    David Udelsman AIA
2003    Jerry Tepe FAIA
2002    Fred Matezewski AIA, Kal Roberge, and John Merkle AIA
2001    Jeff Taylor and Christopher Williams AIA