With the new Executive Director, the AIA New Hampshire office will be moving. We have a select number of AIA Contract Documents in paper format that we are selling at a 25% discount. There are limited quantities available, so the sale will be on a first come-first serve basis. Please check the attached price list for a list of the documents on sale. You may order by phone, email or post. Sale will continue through September 22. Sale list

Bonnie Kastel

Bonnie Kastel has been selected
as the new Executive Director
for AIA New Hampshire,
to begin October 1.

As some of you may know, the AIA New Hampshire Board of Directors has been busy since late winter with the work of finding a new Executive Director to take on the role in October when Carolyn Isaak retires from the position. Thanks to the efforts of a dedicated committee of the Board, we were all able to interview four well-qualified persons from a field of eighteen candidates. Special thanks go out to Shannon Alther AIA, our past, past president who volunteered to follow through as committee chairman and brought us together for the final candidate interviews.

The 2015 Life Safety Code, NFPA 101, will be the applicable fire code effective June 30, 2016. Note NFPA 1 remains at 2009 edition as does the IBC and other building codes.

Effective June 30, 2016 the New Hampshire Fire Code reads as follows:

Doug Bencks FAIA

The 2016 Jury of Fellows of the AIA elevated Douglas Bencks to its prestigious College of Fellows, an honor awarded to members who have made significant contributions to the profession. Bencks will be honored at an investiture ceremony at the 2016 National AIA Convention in Philadelphia in May, as well as at an AIA New Hampshire event at 3S Artspace in Portsmouth, March 17. More information on the March 17 Event.

At its 32nd Annual Awards Banquet on January 22, the New Hampshire Chapter of the American Institute of Architects (AIANH) named Richard K. Gsottschneider and William Norton as Honorary Members of the Chapter. This award is bestowed on non-architects who have given distinguished service to the profession of architecture or to the arts and sciences related to architecture within the state of New Hampshire. More